April 15, 2019 – Release Immediately

 

May 2019 Events at Vineland Public Library

Vineland High School Student Art Show
(Doris Tripp Memorial Room and Exhibit Cases)

A Rose by Any Other Name
(Book Display)


Friday, May 3
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

6:00 – 9:45 p.m. Teen Lock-In, ages 13-18 (Register – Children’s)

Saturday, May 4
9:00 – 12:30 p.m. Free Comic Book Day, all ages. Get a free comic book in the Children’s Department while supplies last.

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pokémon Club, ages 7-16, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Monday, May 6
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. SERV Latina Information Table, Lobby

Tuesday, May 7
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby/Toddler Time, ages 0-2 ½ and caregiver, Children’s Event Room
(Register – Children’s)

6:00 – 6:45 p.m. Family Night – Mother’s Day Stories and Craft, ages 12 & younger, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Wednesday, May 8
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 2 ½ -5, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Club Meeting, ages 13-18, Teen Room

Thursday, May 9
6:00 – 6:45 p.m. Fido and Friends, ages 6 to 12, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Friday, May 10
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

Saturday, May 11
10:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Second Saturday, ages 13-18, Teen Room (Register – Children’s)

Monday, May 13
10:30 – 11:30 a.m. Dance with Me! Music Movement Program, ages 0-3, sponsored by Early Intervention, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. SERV Latina Information Table, Lobby

Tuesday, May 14
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby/Toddler Time, ages 0-2 ½ and caregiver, Children’s Event Room
(Register – Children’s)

5:30 – 6:30 p.m. Friends of Vineland Public Library Meeting, Community Event Room

Wednesday, May 15
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 2 ½ -5, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Meditation Program, ages 13-18, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Thursday, May 16
12:00 – 12:45 p.m. Tai Chi Class, ages 18+, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. New Jersey Writers Society Gathering, ages 18 +, Community Event Room

Friday, May 17
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

Monday, May 20
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. SERV Latina Information Table, Lobby

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Black Comedy: No Tears, Just Politics, ages 18+, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

Tuesday, May 21
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby/Toddler Time, ages 0-2 ½ and caregiver, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Free Job Corps Program, ages 16-24, Community Event Room

Wednesday, May 22
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 2 ½ -5, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Adult Book Club Discussion of A Separate Peace by John Knowles, ages 18+, Community Event Room

4:30 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Anime Night, ages 13-18, Teen Room (Register – Children’s)

Thursday, May 23
5:30 p.m. Board of Trustees Meeting, Community Event Room (open to the public)

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day – Library Closed

Tuesday, May 28
4:30 – 6:30 p.m. Family Movie and Craft Night, all ages, Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Wednesday, May 29
5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Coffeehouse, ages 13-18, Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Friday, May 31
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)


All areas of the library are accessible to people with disabilities. Visit the library’s web page www.vinelandlibrary.org, or call (856) 794-4244, to learn more about library displays, services and programs. Regular library hours are Monday-Wednesday (9-7); Thursday (10-7); Friday (10-5); Saturday (9-1); closed Sunday.