Press Release - December 15, 2017


January 2018 Events at Vineland Public Library


Inter-Dimensional & Cloud Ministry Photography by Greg Geraci
(Doris Tripp Memorial Room)

Cooks and Crooks: Mysteries with Recipes
(Book Display)

Monday, January 1
New Year’s Day – Library Closed

Wednesday, January 3
5:00 – 6:00 p.m. Teen Club Meeting, ages 13-18, in the Teen Room

Friday, January 5
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 and over, in the Community Event Room
(Registration Required)

Saturday, January 6
1:00 – 3:00 p.m. Reception for Photography Exhibit, in the Doris Tripp Memorial Room

Monday, January 8
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 and over, in the Community Event Room
(Registration Required)

Tuesday, January 9
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Toddler Time, age 2, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

6:30 – 7:00 p.m. Friends of Vineland Public Library Meeting, in the Community Event Room

Wednesday, January 10
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 3 -5, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Adult Tea and Coloring, in the Community Event Room (Registration Required)

5:00 – 6:30 pm Teen Video Game Program, ages 13-18, in the Teen and Community Event Rooms, (Register – Children’s)

Thursday, January 11
4:45 – 6:00 p.m. Golden Yoga, ages 18 and older, in the Community Event Room (Registration Required)

6:30 – 7:30 p.m. Fido and Friends, ages 12 and younger, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

Friday, January 12
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby Time, ages 6-23 months, in the Children’s Department (Register-Children’s)

Saturday, January 13
1:00 – 4:00 p.m. Second Saturday, ages 13-18, in the Teen Room

Monday, January 15
1:30 – 3:30 p.m. “A Better Me” Information Table hosted by the Cumberland County Health Department, in the Lobby

Tuesday, January 16
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Toddler Time, age 2, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

11:00 – 2:00 p.m. Free Job Corps Program, ages 16-24, in the Community Event Room

Wednesday, January 17
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 3 -5, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Anime Program, ages 13-18, in the Teen Rom (Register – Children’s)

Thursday, January 18
12:00 – 12:45 p.m. Tai Chi Class, in the Community Event Room (Registration Required)

5:00 – 7:30 p.m. New Jersey Writers Society Gathering, in the Community Event Room

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Book Discussion, ages 6-8, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

Friday, January 19
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby Time, ages 6-23 months, in the Children’s Department (Register-Children’s)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 and over, in the Community Event Room
(Registration Required)

Saturday, January 20
1:00 – 2:30 p.m. Pokémon Club, ages 7-16, in the Community Event Room (Register - Children’s)

2:30 – 4:00 p.m. Pokémon League, all ages, in the Community Event Room

Monday, January 22
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 and over, in the Community Event Room
(Registration Required)

Tuesday, January 23
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Toddler Time, age 2, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Seeing Eye Dog Presentation, all ages, in the Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Wednesday, January 24
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 3 -5, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Adult Book Club Discussion of The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai,
in the Community Event Room (Registration Requested)

5:00 – 7:30 p.m. Teen Movie & Pizza Program, ages 13-18, in the Community Event Room
(Register – Children’s)

3:00 – 5:00 p.m. “Ready, Vet, Go!” Information Table, in the Lobby

Thursday, January 25
5:30 p.m. Board of Trustees Meeting, in the Community Event Room

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Book Discussion, ages 9 & up, in the Children’s Department (Register – Children’s)

Friday, January 26
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby Time, ages 6-23 months, in the Children’s Department (Register-Children’s)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 and over, in the Community Event Room
(Registration Required)

Monday, January 29
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 and over, in the Community Event Room
(Registration Required)

Tuesday, January 30
5:30 – 7:30 p.m. Family Movie Night, all ages, in the Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Wednesday, January 31
5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Werewolf Game Program, ages 13-18, in the Teen Room (Register – Children’s)

All areas of the library are accessible to people with disabilities. To learn more about library displays, services and programs, (856) 794-4244. Regular library hours are Monday – Thursday (9-8); Friday and Saturday (9-5); closed Sunday.