Press Release - December 26, 2018

January 2019 Events at Vineland Public Library

Vineland Environmental Commission Exhibit
(Doris Tripp Memorial)


Tuesday, January 1
New Year’s Day – Library Closed

Wednesday, January 2
5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Club & Anti-Bullying Presentation, ages 13-18 and parents, Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Saturday, January 5
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pokémon Club, ages 7-16, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Monday, January 7
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. SERV Latina Information Table, Lobby

Tuesday, January 8
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby/Toddler Time, ages 0-2 ½ and caregiver, Children’s Event Room
(Register – Children’s)

5:30 – 6:30 p.m. Friends of Vineland Public Library Meeting, Community Event Room

Wednesday, January 9
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 2 ½ -5, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. KotoriCon Prep & Information Session, ages 13-18, Teen Room (Register – Children’s)

Friday, January 11
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

Saturday, January 12
10:00 a.m. Vineland Environmental Commission Reception, Doris Tripp Memorial Room

Monday, January 14
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. SERV Latina Information Table, Lobby

Tuesday, January 15
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby/Toddler Time, ages 0-2 ½ and caregiver, Children’s Event Room
(Register – Children’s)

11:00 – 2:00 p.m. Free Job Corps Program, ages 16-24, Community Event Room

Wednesday, January 16
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 2 ½ -5, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Anime Night, ages 13-18, Teen Room (Register – Children’s)

Thursday, January 17
12:00 – 12:45 p.m. Tai Chi Class, ages 18+, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. New Jersey Writers Society Gathering, ages 18 +, Teen Room

6:00 – 6:45 p.m. Fido and Friends, ages 6-12, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Open 9-5

Tuesday, January 22
10:00 – 10:30 a.m. Baby/Toddler Time, ages 0-2 ½ and caregiver, Children’s Event Room
(Register – Children’s)

Wednesday, January 23
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. Preschool Story Time, ages 2 ½ -5, Children’s Event Room (Register – Children’s)

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Adult Book Club Discussion of Kill Artist by Daniel Silva, ages 18+, Community Event Room

5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Game Program, ages 13-18, Teen Room (Register – Children’s)

Thursday, January 24
5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Gardner Financial Planning Program, ages 18 +, Children’s Event Room (Registration Required)

5:30 p.m. Board of Trustees Meeting, Community Event Room (open to the public)

Friday, January 25
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

Monday, January 28
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Beginning ESL Class, ages 18 +, Community Event Room (Registration Required)

3:00 – 4:00 p.m. SERV Latina Information Table, Lobby

Tuesday, January 29
4:30 – 6:30 p.m. Family Movie and Craft Night, all ages, Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

Wednesday, January 30
5:00 – 6:30 p.m. Teen Coffeehouse, ages 13-18, Community Event Room (Register – Children’s)

All areas of the library are accessible to people with disabilities. To learn more about library displays, services and programs call (856) 794-4244. Regular library hours are Monday – Thursday (9-8); Friday and Saturday (9-5); closed Sunday.